AFC USA Award Ceremony

Foreign Press Awards 2021

The Association and Club of Foreign Press Correspondents today presented in live streaming the Annual Foreign Press Awards Ceremony.

The Association and Club of Foreign Press Correspondents presented the Annual Scholarship and Professional Excellence Awards to foreign correspondents and the Honorary Foreign Press Awards.
The following award recipients delivered keynote speeches or gave interviews during the AFC USA awards ceremony:

  • Justin Trudeau, Prime Minister of Canada
  • Linda Thomas-Greenfield, United States Ambassador to the United Nations
  • Yuval Noah Harari, Historian, Philosopher, and Bestselling author
  • Fran Lebowitz, Author, Journalist, and Social Observer
  • Richard Engel, Chief Foreign Correspondent, NBC News















The Chairwoman of the Association & Club of Foreign Press Correspondent in the USA, Nancy Prager-Kamel, and other members of the AFC USA Board greeted the awarded persons.

Thomas BaratAmong others, I had a possibility to give a greeting speech, where among others, I talked about the achievements of the AFC USA in the previous year and highlighted the most important message for me to my journalistic colleagues: “When you speak, what you say should always be the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth. The only full and unvarnished truth.”

The valuable partners of AFC USA support the Annual Awards Ceremony of the Association and Club of Foreign Press Correspondents: Microsoft, Bayer, Toyota, Procter & Gamble, General Motors, CNN, CBS, NBC, Washington Post, Hinrich Foundation, Win this Fight Foundation, Libra Group.


Source: The Association of Foreign Press Correspondents in the USA 2021-2022 © ALL RIGHTS RESERVED